If the auto save function is enabled, an auto save file is created at a specified interval.
A backup file is created when a project file is saved if the backup function is configured. This file is used as a backup when the project file is corrupted or the system failed during the editing operation.
To configure auto save/backup, use [Application] in [User Settings] → [Project file].
By default, an auto save/backup file is automatically saved, with a “Project name-Year, Month, Day-Hour, Minute, Second .ezp” file name, in the project folder where the corresponding project file is saved.
Destination of an auto save file → “Project folder”/“Project”/“AutoSave”
Destination of a backup file → “Project folder”/“Project”/“Backup”